AGDQ 2020 dates and schedule – right here’s when the charity speedrun marathon goes down

A brand new yr is upon us, and whereas for some of us which may imply gymnasium memberships or a pledge to learn extra books, the actually thrilling half is the beginning of Superior Video games Completed Fast. AGDQ 2020 is again for an additional annual serving to of charity speedrun efforts. Right here’s when it goes down and among the highlights to be careful for.

AGDQ 2020 begins Sunday, January 5 at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT on Twitch with an any% race by one of the vital pleasant fashionable platform games, A Hat in Time. The present will finish the night of Saturday, January 5 – or possible the subsequent morning, relying in your time zone – with an any% run of the ultra-difficult romhack, Tremendous Metroid Inconceivable.

There’s a load of selection within the AGDQ 2020 games list, together with a six-player run of Future 2’s Final Want raid – initially the longest raid in Future historical past – in addition to a two-hour run by the complete mainline Fallout collection, a 20-minute dash by The Outer Worlds, and – after all – the standard block of tool-assisted shenanigans with TASbot.

One of many sleeper hits of the present is perhaps AGDQ’s showcase of Clone Hero on January 11. The modded rhythm sport received’t present a correct speedrun, however it can present a complete lot of technical ability with songs much more tough than the hardest challenges of the unique sport.

“The track that’ll be the hardest for me is probably going The Satan Went All the way down to Georgia on 175% pace,” runner Frosted tells our mates at The Loadout. “It’s hailed as the toughest track from Guitar Hero three and for purpose – it took me a ridiculous quantity of effort to get 100% of the track on 165% pace. Nobody’s even tried 175%.”

[the_ad id=”4357″]

Source link

Add Comment

Cancel reply