Game Freak Has Pokemon Sword and Shield News to Share in Its Anniversary Livestream Tomorrow

[the_ad id=”19711″]

We’re a month away from the launch of Pokemon Sword and Shield for the Nintendo Switch, and Game Freak still has some info to share about our upcoming adventure in the new Galar region. Make sure to stumble out of bed by 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET for a “Galar research update.” After that, Game Freak might drop additional new information during a scheduled 30th anniversary livestream.

News about the research update and the anniversary livestream came through this morning on Twitter. Game Freak is streaming out of Japan tomorrow at 11 p.m. JST (that’s 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET), but an English translator will be on-hand.

Pokemon Sword and Shield’s research updates are typically short, and usually drop as trailers rather than livestreams. Despite their quick runtime, they pack a lot of information about the Pokemon we can expect to meet in the game. We were recently introduced to Galarian Ponyta and the regal Sirfetch’d through them, after all. Will tomorrow show off another regional variant, or an entirely new Pokemon species?

As for the Game Freak anniversary livestream, I don’t doubt some Pokemon news will come up. That said, Game Freak likes to occasionally remind us it’s about more than just Pokemon. A new RPG called Little Town Hero is almost out, plus Game Freak brought us the weird and wonderful Pocket Card Jockey.

Whatever Pokemon are unleashed upon us tomorrow, we’ll be here to tell you all about it. In the meantime, check out our Pokemon Sword and Shield guides in preparation for the game’s November 15 launch.

[the_ad id=”19711″]

Source link

Add Comment