PC Suikoden revival funded in two hours on Kickstarter

It’s been over a decade because the final Suikoden recreation hit cabinets, however members of the unique inventive group at the moment are constructing a religious successor. Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes was introduced final week alongside a promising set of early pictures, and the sport is already rocking Kickstarter.

The Eiyuden Chronicle Kickstarter went dwell at round 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST at the moment, July 27, and hit 50% of its funding objective inside 40 minutes, as Nibel notes on Twitter. Shortly after the Kickstarter went dwell, the crowdfunding website itself went down – perhaps it’s a coincidence, however I desire to imagine that the sheer energy of JRPG followers overwhelmed these servers.

Even with the Kickstarter outage, Eiyuden Chronicle managed to hit its full ¥54,000,00Zero funding objective – round $500,00Zero USD – in simply over two hours. That’s sufficient to convey us the bottom PC model, however additional stretch targets embrace a town-building system and, at $1,000,00Zero USD, ports to present and next-gen consoles.

Eiyuden Chronicle is tentatively scheduled to launch in October 2022, however that date could be very a lot topic to alter as growth begins in earnest. Take a look at the Kickstarter for your self if you happen to’re on the lookout for extra particulars.

There are many additional RPG games to fill your time till Eiyuden Chronicle’s eventual launch.


[the_ad id=”4357″]

Source link

Add Comment